The Dreaded Couples Therapy Session


…is today.

BUT, we have a plan.

My partner is in charge.

I am going to sit in my chair by the door and use meditation techniques to behave myself and not crack inappropriate jokes.

If the couples therapist blows it I DON’T HAVE TO GO BACK!

Well, at least not to this one.  Next on the hit list is a woman who lived at Kripalu and is part of the Buddhist psychology movement.

Which does not mean she’s sane.  I mean, SHE’S A THERAPIST.

Nevertheless, I will attempt to behave myself today between 6 and 7pm.

It will be hard.

I am now going to write about rage and study my mind/body syndrome book.  I don’t know if it will help with couples therapy, but it certainly seems to be alleviating physical pain, and, therefore, removing a similarity I have with my German mother, which is certainly a relief.

 

PS-3 nights of sleeping on my side!  Almost no pain, and when I get twinges I pull my attention back to everything that pisses me off and the pain, WHOOSH, disappears.  It’s kind of like meditating on rage, all day long.

PPS-I have to do something about that.  It just isn’t all that pleasant.

Leave a Reply

